

Minutes of the Kings Lynn & District Camera Club Emergency General Meeting (EGM) Meeting held on Monday 1st July 2024

Venue: Springwood High School, Queensway, King's Lynn, Norfolk, PE30 4AW Time 19:00.

1. Attendees and apologies.

This was a full club meeting chaired by Brian Sadler ARPS as the Interim Chair (BS).

Attendees:

David Ashfield ARPS ADPS

Pat Atter

Craig Backham

John Butterfield

David Clarke

Mark Eves

Michael Myers

Linda Robertson

Malcolm Rowley

Sarah Thorpe

Pat Weir

David Wilkinson

Apologies were received from the following members:

Alan Livingstone

Sue Reid

Joel Santos

Manoela Smith

Bob Stoppard

Barrie Yeend

2. The main purpose of the meeting was to elect the following positions having previously received nominations as follows:

Chair – Brian Sadler Hon. Secretary - Craig Backham Membership Secretary – Malcolm Rowley

Programme Secretary – none

David Ashfield is stepping down as Hon. Sec for personal reasons having served in the role for over seven years. The whole meeting expressed their thanks to David for his service and commitment to the club. David will remain as a committee member.

All the nominees were unanimously elected by those present. The post of Programme Secretary will remain vacant for now and will be covered in the interim by the committee as a whole and filling this post addressed as part of committee normal business.

All other committee roles and members remain unchanged.

3. AOB

Craig Backham requested that due to a scheduling clash over the date of next AGM, that it be moved from its previously agreed date of 28/04/2025 to 19/05/2025. This was unanimously agreed.

Date of next meeting.
 As an EGM there is no scheduled next meeting.

There being no further EGM business the meeting closed at 19.12pm